2020 BAFC Executive Committee 

President: Janice Rockwell

President Elect: Cristine Evans LoVetro

Treasurer: The Hon. Dino Flores

Secretary: Tim Price

Assistant Secretary: Carla Clarke

Assistant Treasurer: Margaret Teahan

Past President: Magistrate Joanie Raymond


BAFC Administration

2020 BAFC Executive Committee (L to R): Tim Price, Carla Clarke, Magistrate Joanie Raymond, Janice Rockwell, Cristine Evans LoVetro, and Margaret Teahan.  Not pictured: The Honorable Dino Flores 


The Bar Directory is updated frequently throughout the year:

Do you need to update your information?  

The Bar Association of Frederick County, MD

Copyright Bar Association of Frederick County, MD

Below we have gathered links to various resources that we think you might find helpful during this time.  Please stay healthy and safe!

Maryland Judiciary's Coronavirus Updates : has links to all issued Administrative Orders from Chief Judge Barbera

Maryland State Bar Association: The latest news and updates impacting the legal community in Maryland

Frederick County COVID-19 Response Page: Resources for you, your businesses, non-profits, etc. 

Frederick County Courts Page: Re-opening Plans for Frederick County Courthouse.

For Members

The Bar Association of Frederick County

P. O. Box 3088, Frederick, MD  21705  |  phone (voicemail only):  301.663.1139  |  email: info@frederickbar.org

Lawyer Referral Service

The Frederick County Lawyer Referral Service is an extension of the Baltimore County Bar Association’s Lawyer Referral Service (LRS). BAFC members can join the BCBA’s ABA-certified LRS program, and the BCBA will waive the $150 annual non-member fee charged to non-BCBA Members. In addition, the BCBA LRS will waive the requirement for BAFC panel attorneys to perform four, two-hour mandatory screening sessions per program year. Any calls received from Frederick County residents will be referred to Frederick County LRS panel attorneys.

Members-Only Events

BAFC holds a number of members-only events during the year, including the annual picnic each late summer/early fall.