Young Lawyer Section members at a "Planning for Your Future" event held at JoJo's Restaurant & Tap House

YLS 2018 Officers:
CHAIR: Kyle Kane (
CHAIR-ELECT: Kelly Lynch (
SECRETARY: Chelsea Kadish (
TREASURER: Detric Kemp (
SOCIAL CHAIR: Tyler Cejka (

Join our E-Mail List

(don't worry, we won't clog your inbox!)

Copyright Bar Association of Frederick County, MD

Young Lawyer Section

The purpose of the Young Lawyers Section (YLS) is to foster the discussion and interchange of ideas relative to the duties, responsibilities and problems facing the younger members of the legal profession; aid and promote the advancement of younger members of the legal profession; encourage interest and participation in the activities of the BAFC and MSBA of younger members of the legal profession; provide opportunities for its members to meet socially; further the purpose and objectives of the BAFC and MSBA; and undertake or participate in such further activities and duties as requested by the BAFC and MSBA. The YLS holds meetings every month, except for July.

If you would like more information about the YLS please contact us at

The Bar Association of Frederick County

P. O. Box 3088, Frederick, MD  21705  |  phone: 301.663.1139 (voicemail only)  |  email:

Upcoming Events